TechEd Europe – We few we happy few we Band of brothers

As some of you know this was my first experience of TechEd Europe, all my previous conferences has been in the US. Last night prior to the Country drinks I had a dinner with the roundtable members and I addressed some concerns that I now would like to redraw. This TechEd has been equivalent to my US experiences.

Well TechEd is no more at least for me, and with that I would like to thank everybody that has been involved in something that has turned out to be an important part of my life, not just my professional but also my personal life. I have under the wing of TechEd made friends for life.

So it is with a heavy heart I say: TechEd is dead long live Iginite!

After the invite to the Roundtable discussions I made a post called “We few we happy few we Band of brothers” and would like to do that again.

Mr Shakespeare created a lot of great stuff but this always comes to mind when a great conference like TechEd is closing.

TechEd for me is really two parts, content and networking. and with networking I don’t mean flippin business cards. This European TechEd experience of mine would not have been possible without a little help of my friends. You know who you are and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I can’t wait until the next time I bump into a friend I made here in Barcelona. We truly are a brand of brothers…

Shakespeare’s Henry V, 1598:

KING HENRY V:
This story shall the good man teach his son;
And Crispin Crispian shall ne’er go by,
From this day to the ending of the world,
But we in it shall be remember’d;
We few, we happy few, we band of brothers;
For he to-day that sheds his blood with me
Shall be my brother; be he ne’er so vile,
This day shall gentle his condition:
And gentlemen in England now a-bed
Shall think themselves accursed they were not here,
And hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks
That fought with us upon Saint Crispin’s day.

I hope to see you all in Chicago my brothers and sisters. Ler

IAMKREWE

Leave a Reply

